Search open search form


Below are a list of former group members and current affiliations.


Eric Hoopfer
Visiting Assistant Professor of Neuroscience
Carleton College

Brian Duistermars
Visiting Assistant Professor of Biology
Claremont McKenna College

Moriel Zelikowsky
Assistant Professor
The University of Utah

Prabhat Kunwar
Research Scientist

Ryan Remedios
Principal Investigator
Helmholtz Pioneer Campus

Andrea Choe
Holoclara Inc.

Rod Lim
Biotech investment banking
Jefferies Healthcare

Weizhe Hong
Assistant Professor
University of California, Los Angeles

Todd Anthony
Assistant Professor
Harvard Medical School

Kenta Asahina
Assistant Professor
Salk Institute for Biological Studies

Hyosang Lee

Haijiang Cai
Assistant Professor
University of Arizona

Allan Wong
Project Scientist II
Janelia Research Campus

Sophia Vrontou
Postdoctoral Fellow
University of California Los Angeles

Dayu Lin
Assistant Professor
Smilow Inst. Medical Center

Wulf Haubensak
Group Leader, IMP 
Research Institute of Molecular Biology

Timothy Tayler
Princeton Neuroscience Institute

Agnes Lukaszewicz
Research Associate
USC Center for Stem Cell and Regenerative Medicine

Tim Lebestky
Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
Williams College

Greg Suh
Associate Professor
NYU, Skirball Inst.

Walter Lerchner
Staff scientist
Section on Neural Coding and Computation Laboratory of Neuropsychology NIMH/NIH

Mark J. Zylka
Assistant Professor
Department of Molecular Physiology
UNC Chapel Hill

Xinzhong Dong
Assistant Professor
Department of Neuroscience, Johns Hopkins, Early Career Scientist, HHMI

Jaseang Kim
Division of Molecular Life Sciences
Ewha Womans University, Korea

Ben Deneen
Associate Professor
Baylor College of Medicine, Center for Stem Cell and Regenerative Medicine

Yosuke Mukouyama
Principal Investigator
Laboratory of Stem Cell and Neuro-Vascular Biology Genetics and Developmental Biology Center NHLBI/NIH

Qiufu Ma
Associate Professor of Neurobiology
Harvard Medical School

Zhoufeng Chen
Anesthesiology, Psychiatry, Developmental Biology, Wash U., St. Louis

Sean Morrison
Associate Professor, Director
Center for Stem Cell Biology Research
U Mich. Investigator, HHMI

Emma Dormand
Specialist Registrar
Addenbrooke's Hospital, Cambridge

Sally Lowell
Principal Investigator, 
MRC, Center for Regenerative Medicine

Andrew Groves
Associate Professor
Department of Neuroscience, Baylor College of Medicine

Lukas Sommer
Professor, Head
Institute of Anatomy Division of Cell and Developmental Biology
U. Zurich

Christopher Schoenherr
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Department Of Cell & Struc Biology
U. Ill., Urbana

Joseph Verdi
Principal Investigator
Medical Center Research Institute

Susan J. Birren
Principal Investigator
Department of Biology
Brandeis University

Jane Johnson
Professor, Vice-Chair
Neuroscience Dept
U.T. Southwestern Med. Ctr.


Hidehiko Inagaki
Principal Investigator
Max Planck Institute

Liming Wang
Principal Investigator
Life Sciences Institute, Zhejiang University

Anne Hergarden

Postdoctoral Fellow, Johanne Hell Lab
UC Davis

Anne Hergarden

Suzi Yorozu
Postdoctoral Fellow
Takao Hensch Lab

Zhou Qiao
Harvard, Department of Stem Cell and Regenerative Biology

Gloria Choi
Assistant Professor
MIT McGovern Institute

Mariela Zirlinger
Staff Scientist
Harvard, FAS
Molecular & Cell Biology

Donghun Shin
Assistant Professor
U. Pittsburgh Department of Developmental Biology

Qiao Zhou
Assistant Professor
Harvard University

Sebastian Gerety
Sr. Scientist Wellcome Trust Sanger
Institute UK

Amy Greenwood
Learning and Development Manager
The Boston Consulting Group

Patricia White
Principal Investigator
U. Rochester

Alice Paquette
Associate Research Science

Hai Wang

Nirao Shah
Assistant Professor
Department of Anatomy

John Montgomery

Chris Schoenherr

Derek Stemple
Acting Head of Mouse and Zebra Genetics Sanger Institute, UK

Ari Michelsohn
IP Litigation, Biotech and Patent Attorney
Washington, D.C.